Northern Ireland

Formal Name:
Province of Northern Ireland

Local Name:

Local Formal Name:
Province of Northern Ireland

Status:UK Constituent Country
Capital City:Belfast (Beal Feirste)
Main Cities:Derry-Londonderry, Omagh
Currency:1 pound sterling = 100 pence
Languages:English, Ulster Scots, Irish Gaelic
Religions:Protestant, Roman Catholic
Image of Northern Ireland (unofficial)

Northern Ireland (unofficial) [3:5]

This flag is a banner of the arms of the old Government of Northern Ireland. The flag ceased to be official in 1973, but continues to be used by Unionists. On no account should it be used for official purposes.

Image of Union Flag FIAV Code ***...

Union Flag [1:2]

This is the official flag of Northern Ireland.

To see more flags from this country click on one of the buttons below:

Developed by Online